Flower of the day 17.5.16 Peony

This peony, displaying its colourful blooms in my English garden, was given to us from a neighbour about 1/2 a mile away, as they didn’t want it anymore. Not sure where to put it, we heeled it in at the end of the shed, and there it grew and bloomed for a few years. Then it was moved across the garden to a better spot where it also grew and bloomed. At last it was moved to the front garden against the fence, and under the plum tree and bushes. And still it blooms and grows. And I was told that peonies do not like to be moved!

This is a repeat of something I sent ages ago; I’m looking forward to seeing how our British peony is doing when I get there next month.

Maybe I’ll have time to do a bit of blogging again. I miss chatting with you all. Best wishes for a wonderful summer.

Flower of the Day: 17.05.2016 Peony

2 thoughts on “Flower of the day 17.5.16 Peony

    1. Thank you for checking in, Kathryn. I’m so busy packing things away I haven’t been blogging much. But now and then I look in. I’ll get back when we’re settled in England and I can do some Stan Watkins researching.
      Happy Summer.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

