NOT BORED, BUT YAWNING

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/yawn/#like-33104

The daily blog asks “What bores you?”

Moi! Bored?  Au contraire! I don’t get bored; too much to do, to see, to learn, to make, to think about, to talk about, to write about, to read – you get the picture. Not to mention, to blog about.

But I do yawn, and yawn, and yawn. In specific situations. I’m not entirely sure why. I’m not tired; it could be in the middle of the day.

It is after we have been to the theater, or the movies, or a concert, or even a lecture. As soon as I get in the car to go home, I start yawning. Never during the performance.

I’ve thought about this, and have come to the conclusion that I must hold my breath, or at least my breathing is so shallow that I don’t get enough oxygen.

And yawning helps rectify that condition.

So it isn’t boredom; quite the opposite, it’s being so engrossed I forget to take deep breaths. I don’t forget to laugh, or to cry – my PA says I’m the perfect audience.

So there it is. Hope this bit of self-searching didn’t make you yawn.

2 thoughts on “NOT BORED, BUT YAWNING

Leave a Reply

