Sorry, I’m busy (daily post)

Sometimes I really am, honestly.

But there are times when I get that little nudge down at the bottom of the screen that says he’s “online” and I know he wants to Skype.

And I ignore it, even if I’m only playing Tripeaks (my favorite).

So then I feel guilty.

But he goes on and on about nothing, or mostly grumbles, and I run out of things to talk about, and it lasts at least half an hour.

I know I can mark my Skype with “Sorry, I’m busy” but then what if my sons or grandsons want to talk. I don’t want to put them off.

So I just think “Sorry, I’m busy” until I feel so guilty, I answer him.

I’ve known the guy since I was a teenager and then he moved to foreign parts, and says he doesn’t have many friends he hears from [I wonder why?].

I guess I could have Skyped with him instead of writing this except it’s the middle of the night there.

So once in a while I give in. And then I feel virtuous. Isn’t that awful? Am I the only one who uses “sorry, I’m busy”?

 

 

Leave a Reply

