I CAN’T STAY MAD AT YOU

I am impetuous (lovely word, not so good meaning). And generally happy.

But if you say something nasty to me, or answer me rudely or put me down, I think:

Just you wait until you do something like that, and I’ll be mean to you too.

But it never happens.

Because by the time that arises, I have forgotten.

Perhaps not forgiven, because I do remember slights and hurtful sayings.

But my nature is too upbeat to hold on to a hurt, and I have no need to get my own back.

So if you are grumpy, or frown when I say Hello, I’ll just smile and hug you. And then what’s the point of being mad, because you smile and hug back.

We just have different temperaments, that’s all. I’ll stick with mine, thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

