Tale of two cities

Which two cities would I like to split my time between? No contest: London and Albuquerque

My husband and home is in New Mexico, and my sons and grandsons are in Europe. London is where I married, had my sons, and lived for 50 years.

Both cities have great restaurants, art galleries and theaters (theatres), and people I love. What more could I ask for?

Well, maybe better weather in London? I’d like some of NM’s sun there, and some of London’s rain here. But you can’t have everything.

 

 

Leave a Reply

