#20 NEXT WEEK I MUST GET ORGANIZED

20 NEXT WEEK I MUST GET ORGANIZED

My father used to have a cartoon with that caption framed on the wall of his study; it showed a very messy desk with the owner sprawled on a chair just looking at it.

That’s me!

I’m glad you can’t see my desk; I can hardly see it myself.

And the wall I face when typing on my computer (that’s my age speaking, a young person would say ‘writing’ I’m sure); anyway as I was saying, the wall is just as messy.

It’s filled with clippings, pictures and sayings that appeal to my sense of humor. I probably should be paying attention to the one that says: Engage brain before clicking that mouse.

But I prefer these ones:

Have You Hugged Your Chicken Today?

Well fancy that: eating too much makes you fat.

A Little Booze Does a Woman’s Mind Good.

Of course I had fun, that’s what I went for.

And one of my favorites:

Medical studies indicate most people suffer a 68% hearing loss when naked.

There is a Beetle Bailey cartoon with the Colonel saying “You should clean up your desk, Miss Buxley” to which she replies “Haven’t you heard? A messy desk if the sign of a busy person.”

And A A Milne once said “One of the advantages of being disorderly is that one is constantly making exciting discoveries.”

I rest my case.

 

One thought on “#20 NEXT WEEK I MUST GET ORGANIZED

Leave a Reply

