#12 GRANDMA, I NEED TO TALK TO YOU

The phone rang just before 7:30 this morning. Early enough to get me out of bed and a bit blurry still. Who calls at this time? Very odd.

Grandma, this is your grandson. I’m over here for the wedding of my friend Fred. Grandma I need to talk to you. This is something I don’t want anyone else to know.

Where are you?

Here in Atlanta.

Can you go on e-mail?

I don’t have my phone with me right now.

Gradually I’m waking up; something doesn’t sound right, and when I say:

Wait a minute, I don’t have any grandsons with an American accent!

the line goes dead, and I hang up.

And the number on the phone says New York.

Grandmas, beware.

One thought on “#12 GRANDMA, I NEED TO TALK TO YOU

  1. A little comment from the wild Irish bogs, complete with storm force winds, and nothing to do with my diet!
    I’m gonna have to learn how to navigate these sites but very glad I have found you here. xxxx
    ps, can’t call you Grandma

    Like

Leave a Reply

